Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Eligibility Calculator - Loan Trivia


Full-Width Version (true/false)

Thursday 21 February 2019

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Eligibility Calculator

For availing a subsidy under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) scheme, the government has set certain eligibility criteria for Lower Income Group (LIG)/Economically Weaker Section (EWS), as well as Middle Income Group (MIG – I & II).

The following criteria need to be considered before calculating the home loan amount through the PMAY eligibility calculator:

PMAY (Urban) scheme is eligible for dwelling units in All Statutory Towns, according to the Census 2011.

The PMAY scheme for LIG and EWS is effective from 17.06.2015, whereas the scheme for MIG is effective from 01.01.2017.
This subsidy is for availing the house construction loans or house purchase. In the LIG/EWS category, the eligible home loans can be acquired for home extension or improvement.
The applicants under any category must not own any pucca house in any region of the country either in their or any of their family member’s name.
An eligible beneficiary family must comprise husband, wife and unmarried children. In the EWS/ LIG category, ownership is a must for a female.
An unmarried independent male or female will be treated as a separate household. They can claim individual subsidy under the PMAY scheme after calculating the amount with the PMAY eligibility calculator.
The beneficiary household must not have acquired any other State or Central Government PMAY subsidy for housing.

No comments:

Post a Comment