Eligibility Criteria For Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana - Loan Trivia


Full-Width Version (true/false)

Friday 10 August 2018

Eligibility Criteria For Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

PMAY or Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana is a subsidy scheme launched by the government to provide affordable housing to the urban poor. It has a target of building 20 million affordable houses by 31st March 2022.

The basic PMAY Eligibility Criteria are mentioned below, consider them to avoide any delay or rejection:

> An applicant/ family/household must not own a pucca home in any part of the country either in their name or in the name of their family member like a spouse.

> The applicant must not have taken Central/ State assistance under any housing scheme from the government.

> There must be the ownership of one adult female member of the house while claiming the PMAY scheme.

> Property location must be under all statutory towns as per 2011 census and their adjacent planning area (as updated by the government).

> Income criteria that decide whether the applicant is eligible for the scheme are - EWS (Economically Weaker Section) must be under Rs. 3 lakhs, LIG (Lower Income Group) must be between Rs. 3-6 lakhs, MIG (Middle Income Group)is between Rs. 6-12 lakhs and MIG II is between Rs. 12-18 lakhs.

There are two main criteria that the applicant must comply in order to qualify for the subsidy. They can either opt to apply for interest subsidy directly by sending an application via PMAY’s official website. Or, they can apply via housing finance company or through a financial institution or NBFC which has tie-ups with HUDCO while availing a home loan. The online application is pretty simple and the applicant must provide their personal details with Aadhaar number to get it processed.

Read Also:

Necessary Criteria for Applying PMAY Scheme

No comments:

Post a Comment